Skills and Knowledge Framework

a paper with a wrench and two connected dots

Appendix 2 - Framework References

  1. Getting it right for every child (GIRFEC) – https://www.gov.scot/policies/girfec/  
  2. Keeping the Promise implementation plan – https://www.gov.scot/publications/keeping-promise-implementation-plan/pages/1/  
  3. Fairer Scotland Duty: guidance for public bodies – https://www.gov.scot/publications/fairer-scotland-duty-guidance-public-bodies/  
  4. National Performance Framework – https://nationalperformance.gov.scot/  
  5. Taking a children’s human rights approach: guidance – https://www.gov.scot/publications/guidance-taking-childrens-human-rights-approach/  
  6. UN Convention on the Rights of the Child – https://www.ohchr.org/sites/default/files/Documents/ProfessionalInterest/crc.pdf  
  7. The United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child: The Children’s Version – https://www.unicef.org/media/60981/file/convention-rights-child-text-child-friendly-version.pdf  
  8. UNCRC Simplified Articles – https://cypcs.org.uk/rights/uncrc/articles/  
  9. Children’s Rights and the UNCRC in Scotland: An exploration of rights in our communities (Youtube Video) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vlakicbEit8  
  10. A Rights + Relationships based approach in different environments – https://www.childrensparliament.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/RBAHSCLeafletPrintable.pdf  
  11. Children’s Parliament – A Rights-Based Approach – https://investigates.childrensparliament.org.uk/a-rights-based-approach/  
  12. Kinder Communities: The Power of Everyday Relationships – https://d1ssu070pg2v9i.cloudfront.net/pex/pex_carnegie2021/2016/10/06153942/Kinder-Communities.pdf  
  13. Design Council: The Double Diamond – https://www.designcouncil.org.uk/our-resources/the-double-diamond/  
  14. The Right Way Framework: Wales – https://www.childcomwales.org.uk/resources/the-right-way-a-childrens-rights-approach/a-childrens-rights-approach-in-wales/  
  15. Making Children’s Rights a Reality in Jersey – https://www.childcomjersey.org.je/information-centre/research-papers-and-resources/making-childrens-rights-a-reality-in-jersey/  
  16. Improvement service – Getting Ready for UNCRC Incorporation Framework –  https://www.improvementservice.org.uk/__data/assets/pdf_file/0020/43382/Getting-Ready-for-UNCRC-Incorporation-Framework.pdf  
  17. Understanding Children’s Human Rights: A Guide for Elected Members in Scotland – https://storymaps.arcgis.com/stories/34211b28fb1d4a5ca6517170f3c7c8f3  
  18. Children and Young People’s Mental Health and Wellbeing – https://learn.nes.nhs.scot/49341/children-and-young-people-s-mental-health-and-wellbeing/children-and-young-people-s-mental-health-and-wellbeing-a-knowledge-and-skills-framework-for-the-scottish-workforce  
  19. Promoting Leadership and Working Together to Achieve Better Outcomes for Carers and Young Carers 
  20. Public Health and Skills Knowledge Framework (PHSKF) – https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/public-health-skills-and-knowledge-framework-phskf  
  21. National Trauma Transformation Programme – https://www.traumatransformation.scot/  
  22. Ambition to Action: Children’s Commissioner for Wales – https://www.childcomwales.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/AmbitionToAction_ENG.pdf 

Blog & News